Skip to main content

“I wanted to try and showcase as many people as I knew on this mix. My idea of Late Night Tales was to distil a series of relaxing moments; the whole conceptual sonic of relaxation. So, I was trying to think of all the collaborators and friends that I knew, who’d recorded stuff with this horizontal vibe. Plus, I was also trying to help my friends’ stuff get into the world. I know the story of Khruangbin blowing up after appearing on the series (in fact, I think that’s how I discovered them). So, the main idea was to create a certain atmosphere, but also to help some of my favourite collaborators and buddies to give their songs a little push out into the world.
Hope you like it” – Jordan Rakei

Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei


  1. Fink – Covering Your Tracks
  2. Alfa Mist – Mulago
  3. Charlotte Day Wilson – Mountains
  4. Moreton feat. JordanRakei– Count A Heart (Exclusive track) 
  5. Puma Blue – Untitled 2
  6. ConnanMockasin– Momo’s 
  7. C Duncan – He Came From The Sun
  8. Oso Leone – Virtual U
  9. Joe Armon-Jones – Idiom Ft. Oscar Jerome
  10. Snowpoet– Eviternity 
  11. MARO – Forever & Always
  12. Homay Schmitz – Speak Up 
  13. Bill Laurance – Singularity
  14. Jordan Rakei – Lover, You Should’ve Come Over (Exclusive Jeff Buckley cover version)
  15. Jordan Rakei – Codex (Exclusive Radiohead cover version)
  16. Cubicolor– Counterpart 
  17. JordanRakei– Imagination (Exclusive new track) 
  18. Alejandro González Iñárritu – Imagination (Exclusive spoken word piece)