Skip to main content

Out May 12th 2023.

2023 marks the big comeback of Fatoumata Diawara. After Lamomali (the afro-pop project of -M- awarded a Victoire de la Musique (French Grammy equivalent) and a double platinum album), her solo album Fenfo (nominated for the Grammy Awards and the Victoires de la Musique) and successful international collaborations (Gorillaz, Disclosure…), one of Africa’s greatest voices presents London KO. Distinguished guests (-M-, Angie Stone, Roberto Fonseca, Yemi Alade, Ghanaian rapper M.anifest) and 6 tracks co-produced with Damon Albarn: a perfect combination between synthetic sounds and traditional Malian rhythms; a dive into an eclectic and an absolut avant-garde universe. Bamako versus London, London Ko, a story to follow and share!


Tracklist :
1 – Nsera feat. Damon Albarn
2 – Somaw feat. Angie Stone
3 – Sete w/ Brooklyn Youth Chorus
4 – Following
5 – Massa Den feat. Matthieu Chedid – M –
6 – Strike feat. M.anifest
7 – Blues feat. Roberto Fonseca
8 – Moussoya w/ Brooklyn Youth Chorus
9 – Leaders
10 – Or
11 – Level feat. Yemi Alade
12 – Boxing\n
13 – Dakan
14 – Nope