Lucky Number are thrilled to introduce IVEY, a five-piece band from the Australian Gold Coast, and their double A-side single “Talk Talk / Bodies”. To celebrate the announce Ivey are today premiering the video for ‘”Talk Talk” directed by Mickey Mason – watch HERE.

IVEY were formed in 2014 by brothers Lachlan (Guitar/Vocals) and Matt McGuffie (Drums) along with lead vocalist and childhood friend Millie Perks, who was just 14 years old at the time.  The band have hustled their way from then to now; playing DIY shows and sharing music online, gaining the attention of Kitsune, who released their track “Won’t Be” in 2018, to being championed by Triple J radio in Australia.

Their sound is unashamedly pop, with a powerful youthful exuberance, that hits on the sound of timeless AM radio from the late ‘70s and early ‘80s combined with a distinctly contemporary French touch.

The band say that ‘“Talk Talk” is about the moment of realisation as you enter into a new relationship. The excitement and the caution, the fascination and the comparison. The song reflects on personal experience and moments in our lives that were filled with these kinds of feelings.’

Watch / Listen to Talk Talk HERE